Watch Aphex Twin’s first music video for 17 years, directed by a 12-year-old

Earlier this month Aphex Twin announced a new EP, called Cheetah and due to release on 8 July. Now the electronic pioneer has put out a video for the EP’s ‘CIRKLON3 [Колхозная mix]’ – his first official music video for 17 years.

The video is directed by Ryan Wyer, a 12-year old from Dublin. 

READ NEXT: Watch Sigur Rós drive across Iceland with an auto-generated soundtrack

The tracklisting for Cheetah is as follows:

  • 01 CHEETAHT2 [Ld spectrum]
  • 02 CHEETAHT7b
  • 03 CHEETA1b ms800
  • 04 CHEETA2 ms800
  • 05 CIRKLON3 [ Kolkhoznaya mix ]
  • 06 CIRKLON 1
  • 07 2X202-ST5

The EP has a pretty slick looking website, which features Wyer’s video and links to buying the collection on iTunes and Amazon.   

Disclaimer: Some pages on this site may include an affiliate link. This does not effect our editorial in any way.

Todays Highlights
How to See Google Search History
how to download photos from google photos