We’re in love with the new A-Z Royal Mint 10p set celebrating the best of Britain – complete with a coin for “queuing”

The full list of new 10p coins is below and you can see the design of each on the gallery above

As one currency door closes, another opens. 

On 1 March, the same day the old £10 note is withdrawn by the Bank of England, the Royal Mint has unveiled its new 10p set celebrating everything British. 

There are 26 new 10p coins, one for each letter of the alphabet, and each has a quintessentially British symbol on the tails side. This ranges from the Angel of the North to fish and chips, queuing and the zebra crossing. 

In total, 2.6 million coins – 100,000 of each design – are entering circulation from today, alongside collector’s versions available to buy direct from the Royal Mint website. Be warned, though, at the time of writing more than 24,000 people were in the queue to buy them. 

The Royal Mint has also released a Coin Hunt app (on iOS and Android) that lets you scan and record each time you find one of the 26 coins (like a currency Pokémon Go…). The app also features a map showing where certain letters of the alphabet have been scanned.


Royal Mint 10p set

A – Angel of the North

B – Bond…James Bond

C – Cricket

D – Double-decker bus

E – English breakfast

F – Fish and chips

G – Greenwich Mean Time

H – Houses of Parliament

I – Ice cream 

J – Jubilee

K – King Arthur

L – Loch Ness Monster

M – Mackintosh

N – National Health Service

O – Oak tree

P – Post box

Q – Queuing

R – Robin

S – Stonehenge

T – Teapot

U – Union flag

V – Village

W – World Wide Web

X – X marks the spot

Y – Yeoman

Z – Zebra crossing

Disclaimer: Some pages on this site may include an affiliate link. This does not effect our editorial in any way.

Todays Highlights
How to See Google Search History
how to download photos from google photos