How to Delete a Place in Roblox

If you’ve created a place on Roblox that you’re unhappy with, you may want to delete it from your games. You likely haven’t found such an option on the website or in Roblox Studio – which isn’t surprising, as there’s no way to permanently delete your place. Removing it from your Roblox game isn’t impossible, though – there are several methods that can help you solve the issue.

How to Delete a Place in Roblox

In this guide, we’ll explain how to overwrite your Roblox places, and how to archive or manage the privacy settings of your games. We’ll also distinguish between games and places on Roblox to provide you with a clearer understanding of the topic. Finally, you will find out how to revert your Roblox places to older versions.

How to Delete a Roblox Place You Made?

Sadly, you can’t deactivate your Roblox places. The only option to delete a place you’ve created is to replace it with an empty template. To do that, follow the instructions below:

  1. Launch Roblox Studio and sign in with your Roblox account. Make sure that your Builder’s Club membership hasn’t expired – you’ll need it to publish a new template.
  2. In the “New Project” tab, select a starting template.
  3. Once the template opens, click “File” at the top of your screen.
  4. From the dropdown menu, select “Publish to Roblox As…”
  5. In the pop-up window, select your existing Roblox place you’d like to replace.
  6. Click “Ok.”

How to Delete a Roblox Game You Built?

Roblox doesn’t allow players to delete games or specific places in those games, but we found three workarounds. You can either overwrite your Roblox places, archive your game, or set it to private. Read on to find out how to implement each of these methods.

Option 1: Overwrite Your Roblox Game

You can’t overwrite an entire game at once, but you can do it with specific places in your game – either one or all of them. To do that, follow the steps below:

  1. Launch Roblox Studio and sign in with your Roblox account. Make sure that your Builder’s Club membership hasn’t expired – you’ll need it to publish a new template.
  2. In the “New Project” tab, select an empty starting template.
  3. Once the template opens, click “File” at the top of your screen.
  4. From the dropdown menu, select “Publish to Roblox As…”
  5. In the pop-up window, select your existing Roblox place you’d like to replace.
  6. Click “Overwrite.”

Option 2: Archive Your Roblox Game

Permanently deleting your Roblox game isn’t possible. However, you can archive your game, so that no one can access it until you remove it from the archive. Here’s how to do that:

  1. Launch Roblox Studio and sign in with your Roblox account. You don’t need a valid Builder’s Club membership to archive a game.
  2. From the main menu, click “My Games” located in the left sidebar.
  3. Navigate either to the “My Games” or to the “Group Games” tab.
  4. Find the game you wish to archive and click the three-dot icon next to it.
  5. From the dropdown menu, select “Archive.”

To remove your Roblox game from the archive, follow the steps below:

  1. Sign in to Roblox Studio.
  2. From the main menu, navigate to “Archive.”
  3. Find the game you wish to remove from the archive and click the three-dot icon next to it.
  4. From the dropdown menu, select “Restore.” The game should instantly appear in your Game Explorer again.

Option 3: Set Your Game to Private

Finally, the easiest way to restrict other players’ access to your Roblox game is to set it to private. To do that, follow the steps below:

  1. Sign in to Roblox.
  2. From the main menu, navigate to the “Create” tab.
  3. Open the “My Creations” tab and select “Games” from the left sidebar.
  4. Find the game you wish to make private and click the eye icon next to it. If your game is public, the icon will be green. If it’s greyed out, your game already is private.
  5. Under the “Privacy” section, select “Private.”
  6. Click “Save.”

How to Delete a Roblox Game From Recently Played?

There are only six slots for your recently played games on Roblox. Thus, it may be beneficial to remove some games from the list to save space for the ones you like more. Unfortunately, there’s no way to edit your recently played games list. The only way to remove a game from your recently played is to launch a different game. This will move the first one a slot lower, so repeat until it disappears from the list.

Frequently Asked Questions

In this section, we’ll answer some of the most popular questions related to custom games and places on Roblox.

Can I Revert to Older Versions of Places?

If you’ve added a new place to Roblox but aren’t happy with it, you can revert it to an older version, as Roblox saves copies of all your places. To do that, follow the instructions below:

1. Sign in to Roblox.

2. From the main menu, navigate to the “Create” tab.

3. Open the “My Creations” tab and select “Places.”

4. Find a place you wish to revert to an older version, then click the gear icon next to it.

5. From the dropdown menu, select “Configure Start Place.”

6. Select “Version History,” then click on the place version you want to make current.

7. Select “Revert to this version.”

What Is a Difference Between a Roblox Game and a Place?

A Roblox game consists of many ‘’places’’ – they should be viewed as levels rather than just an area on the map. The term “place” in Roblox includes not only various environmental elements, but also scripts, user experience, and other game mechanics. Places are stored separate from games, and one place can be used for several different games. Each game should have a specific starting place or the first level. Games, on the other hand, are the final result of different places combined.

Change, Don’t Delete

Although you can’t delete your Roblox places permanently, there are better ways to go about it, which allow you to manage game levels without losing all of your work. Roblox archive doesn’t take up any space on your PC, so there’s no reason that you can’t store different versions of your places even if they aren’t perfect. Remember that before uploading a new place to Roblox, you can test it out in Roblox Studio to spot any issues beforehand.

Would you prefer to be able to delete your Roblox places and games permanently? Do you think storing all of your Roblox creations makes sense? Share your thoughts in the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Disclaimer: Some pages on this site may include an affiliate link. This does not effect our editorial in any way.

Todays Highlights
How to See Google Search History
how to download photos from google photos