How to Delete All Photos on Facebook

When was the last time you went through your photos on Facebook? Do you have some old photos you want to delete but are unsure how to do this? If that’s the case, keep reading.

There are various ways to delete old photos from your Facebook account, and in this article, we’ll explain the whole process. Plus, we’ll give you some alternative options to so, and shortcuts for when you have a lot of photos to deal with.

How to Delete All Photos on Facebook on a Windows, Mac, or Chromebook PC

Users who want to delete all their photos on Facebook should follow these steps to make it happen:

  1. Open Facebook.

  2. Go to your profile page by clicking on your photo.

  3. Slide down to get to “Photos” and click on “See All Photos.”

  4. Click on “Your Photos.”

  5. Go to the photo you want to delete and click on the pencil icon on the image’s upper right corner.

  6. Click on “Delete Photo” and “Delete.”

  7. Continue going through your photos and delete every image individually.

If you want to make this process faster by deleting all your Facebook albums, here’s what you need to do:

  1. Go to your profile page by clicking on your photo.

  2. Slide down to get to “Photos” and click on “See All Photos.”

  3. Click on “Albums.”

  4. Go to the album you want to delete and click on the three-dot icon on the upper right corner.

  5. Choose “Delete Album” and confirm with “Delete Album.”

  6. Repeat this process until you delete all your albums.

How to Delete Multiple Photos on Facebook

While you can delete photos and albums individually, it’s still impossible to delete them in bulk. The only way to delete them on Facebook is to do it separately or to delete whole albums.

Facebook How to Delete Photos

How to Use a Script to Delete All Photos on Facebook

With a Selenium script, you can delete all your Facebook photos to get a clean profile. However, it takes a bit of time and knowledge to make this work.

How to Delete All Facebook Photos on the iPhone App

Should you decide to delete all your photos using your phone, here’s how to do it:

  1. Open the Facebook app.

  2. Tap on your profile photo on the bottom of the screen.

  3. Tap on “Uploads” and find a photo you want to delete.

  4. When you tap on the photo, it will open, and on the upper right corner, you’ll see a three-dot icon.

  5. From the drop-down menu, choose “Delete Photo.”

  6. In the prompt, tap on “Delete.”

  7. Repeat the process until you delete all photos from your Facebook profile.

How to Delete All Facebook Photos on Android Mobile Phones

If you want to delete all your Facebook photos using your mobile phone, here’s how to do this:

  1. Open the Facebook app.

  2. Tap on your profile photo on top of the screen and scroll down until you see “Photos.”

  3. Tap on “Uploads.”

  4. Tap on the photo and then tap on the three-dot icon on the upper right corner.

  5. From the drop-down menu, choose “Delete Photo.”

  6. In the prompt, tap on “Delete.”

  7. Repeat this process until you delete all photos on your Facebook profile.

Additional FAQ

How Can I Delete All My Facebook Pictures?

While it’s possible to delete photos and albums individually, no option will delete all your pictures with a single click. The closest thing you can do is to delete all your Facebook posts.

Can You Delete All Facebook Posts at Once?

u003cimg class=u0022wp-image-195752u0022 style=u0022width: 500pxu0022 src=u0022https://www.techjunkie.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/Facebook-Delete-All-Photos.jpgu0022 alt=u0022Facebook Delete All Photosu0022u003eu003cbru003eYes, you can do this through your Facebook Activity Log. This way, you can access all your posts and delete them all at once. However, you can only use this option on your mobile phone with Android and iOS, and here’s how the process works:u003cbru003e• Open Facebook.u003cbru003eu003cimg class=u0022wp-image-196315u0022 style=u0022width: 400px;u0022 src=u0022https://www.techjunkie.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/openfb-scaled.jpgu0022 alt=u0022u0022u003eu003cbru003eu003cbru003e• Go to your profile by tapping on your image icon.u003cbru003eu003cimg class=u0022wp-image-196311u0022 style=u0022width: 400px;u0022 src=u0022https://www.techjunkie.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/icon-scaled.jpgu0022 alt=u0022u0022u003eu003cbru003eu003cbru003e• Open u0022Activity Log,u0022 u0022Manage Activity,u0022 and u0022Your Posts.u0022u003cbru003eu003cimg class=u0022wp-image-196312u0022 style=u0022width: 400px;u0022 src=u0022https://www.techjunkie.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/manage-activity-scaled.jpgu0022 alt=u0022u0022u003eu003cbru003eu003cbru003e• Tick u0022Select Allu0022 and u0022Trash.u0022u003cbru003eu003cimg class=u0022wp-image-196316u0022 style=u0022width: 400px;u0022 src=u0022https://www.techjunkie.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/selectall-scaled.jpgu0022 alt=u0022u0022u003eu003cbru003eu003cbru003e• In the prompt, confirm with u0022Move to Trash.u0022u003cbru003eu003cimg class=u0022wp-image-196314u0022 style=u0022width: 400px;u0022 src=u0022https://www.techjunkie.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/move-to-trash-scaled.jpgu0022 alt=u0022u0022u003eu003cbru003eu003cbru003eu003cbru003eEvery deleted post will stay in your Recycle bin for 30 days, and unless you change your mind, it will then be deleted.

Starting Over

Sure, it’s great when you can find your old photos on Facebook, but do you really need them there? If your answer is no, then you need to wipe your profile clean and start afresh.

Now that you know the entire process of how to delete photos and posts on Facebook, you can clean up your profile and finally remove all those old photos that you no longer want to keep there. What kind of photos do you want to delete on your Facebook profile?

Let us know in the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Disclaimer: Some pages on this site may include an affiliate link. This does not effect our editorial in any way.