How To View Your Saved Items in Facebook Marketplace

Facebook Marketplace makes it easy to search through its thousands of items for sale. With so many users listing items, the variety and choices can be a bit overwhelming. You may have found several things you’re interested in, but with so many new items listed daily, finding them again could prove daunting. If only there were an easy way to find a listing you looked at, one that you now want to buy.

How To View Your Saved Items in Facebook Marketplace

Fortunately, there’s a very efficient way to see a Marketplace listing that you’re interested in. Using the “saved items” feature, you can easily find those items again. This feature is good to use if you’re waiting to see if the seller lowers the price. In this article, we’ll cover how to save a Marketplace listing on several devices along with other saved listing features.

How to View Saved Items in Facebook Marketplace on a PC

If you’ve viewed several listings on Facebook Marketplace while comparative shopping, it’s common for the item you’ve considered to get lost in the mix. Using the “saved items” feature, you can quickly go back to the things you want to view without the need for endless scrolling. To learn how to do this on your PC, follow the steps below:

  1. Log into your Facebook account.
  2. Using the left-pane menu, click on “Marketplace.”
  3. From the Marketplace menu on the screen’s left side, tap “Buying.”
  4. Select “Saved.”

All the Marketplace listings you saved will appear on the right side of your screen. To view each listing, all you need to do is click on it.

How to View Saved Items in Facebook Marketplace on an iPhone

If you are a Marketplace window shopper, saving listings is a beneficial feature. You can quickly find specific listings by saving the items you are interested in. But you’ll need to know where your list of saved items is located. To find them, follow these instructions:

  1. Launch the Facebook app on your iPhone.
  2. If prompted, log in with your credentials.
  3. In the bottom right corner, tap on “Menu.”
  4. Scroll to and tap on “Marketplace.”
  5. Tap the person icon just to the left of the magnifying glass icon in the top-right corner.
  6. Select “Saved.”
  7. You may also find a “See more” button if you’ve saved numerous listings. Select this button to see additional saved listings.

To view a listing, tap on the photo or heading.

How to View Saved Items in Facebook Marketplace on an Android

For those who enjoy finding the best deal, Marketplace’s “save item” feature is a godsend. With so many new items listed daily, the listing you looked at yesterday could now be impossible to find even with endless scrolling. Having all the items you’re interested in one convenient place makes comparative shopping much easier. To learn where your saved items are, follow these steps:

  1. Tap the Facebook icon on your Android.
  2. If required, log in with your username and ID.
  3. Click on your profile icon located in the top right corner of the screen.
  4. Tap on “Marketplace.”
  5. Select the person icon in the upper-right corner.
  6. Under the “Buying” heading, press “Saved.”
  7. If you’ve saved several listings, you can hit the “See more” button to view more of your saved items.

To view a listing, just tap on the photo or its title.

What Does a Pending Status Mean on a Saved Listing?

Marketplace sellers have the option of changing the status of their listings. They are listed as available, sold, shipped, or pending. If you’ve gone back to an item from your saved list, but it now shows as pending, that means the seller has an interested buyer.

Sellers will frequently change their listing to pending to stop receiving messages from people interested in the item. However, it doesn’t mean that the item has been sold. It most likely means the buyer is waiting for payment.

If you’re still interested in purchasing this item, keep it in your saved list. You can check if it switches from pending to shipped or sold. If so, then the item is no longer available. But this isn’t always the case. Sometimes buyers don’t follow through with payment, and the seller will switch the listing back to available.

Additional FAQs

Can I remove a saved item from my Facebook Marketplace saved list?

Yes, once you no longer want to save a Marketplace listing, you can remove it from your saved list.

1. Log into your Facebook account from any device.

2. Navigate to the Marketplace and then to your saved list.

3. With the mobile app, tap on the three dots icon to the right of the listing and select “Unsave.” For PC users, click on the listing and tap the “Save” icon to deselect it.

Can I see my Facebook Marketplace history?

Yes, there is a way to see your Marketplace history. It’s located in the same section as your saved items. To see your Marketplace history, you can follow these steps:

1. Log into your Facebook account.

2. Navigate to the Marketplace section.

3. Tap the person icon.

4. Scroll down to the “Buying” heading and click on “Recently Viewed.”

Can the seller see that I’ve saved their Marketplace listing?

No. The seller won’t be notified when anyone saves their Marketplace listing. Anything you save on Facebook, including Marketplace listings, is only visible to you. For it to be visible to others, you’d have to add it to a collection and choose a privacy setting.

Is it possible to see all of the Marketplace listings a seller has?

Yes, there’s a way for you to quickly view everything a Marketplace seller has available by viewing their Commerce Profile. This is a great way to see if they have other items for sale that you might be interested in. Follow these steps to see all available seller items:

1. Log into your Facebook account.

2. Navigate to the Marketplace section.

3. Go to an item the Marketplace seller has listed.

4. Scroll down and locate their profile photo and name.

5. Tap on their image or name, and you’ll see all their current Marketplace listings.

Save Yourself Time With Saved Items

Using the “saved items” feature, you’ll never again have to scroll to find a listing that you previously viewed. You can use this helpful feature to save several listings, making finding them again a snap. Navigate to the Marketplace section of Facebook, and a few clicks or taps later, you can view all of the listings you’ve saved.

Have you used the saved items feature in Facebook Marketplace? Did you use the same methods to find them described in this article? Let us know in the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Disclaimer: Some pages on this site may include an affiliate link. This does not effect our editorial in any way.

Todays Highlights
How to See Google Search History
how to download photos from google photos