How to Delete a Grubhub Account

Grubhub is a convenient delivery service, but like any other app, it has its flaws. One of the major issues is the limited scope of FAQs at Grubhub’s support page – for example, there’s nearly no information on how to deactivate one’s account. If you wish to leave Grubhub as a customer or as a driver but are confused about how to do it, we’re here to help.

How to Delete a Grubhub Account

In this guide, we’ll explain how to remove your Grubhub account and how to cancel your membership. Additionally, we’ll answer how to reactivate a driver’s account, why your order got canceled, and how to delete a review you left.

How to Delete Your Grubhub Account?

If you wish to permanently delete your Grubhub account and all associated information, follow the instructions below:

  1. Head on to the Grubhub website and sign in to your account. This can’t be done through the mobile app.
  2. Navigate to the data deletion page.
  3. Click “Submit request.”
  4. Select “Delete” to request deletion of your personal information from Grubhub.
  5. Wait for a confirmation email.

Note: Grubhub account deletion is irreversible.

How to Remove Your Grubhub Account?

You can remove your Grubhub account in just a couple of steps, though you should keep in mind that it’s irreversible. If you still wish to go ahead, follow the steps below:

  1. Head on to the Grubhub website and sign in to your account. This can’t be done through the mobile app.
  2. Navigate to the data deletion page.
  3. Click “Submit request.”
  4. Select “Delete” to request deletion of your personal information from Grubhub.
  5. Wait for a confirmation email.

How to Close Your Grubhub Account?

In case you don’t want to delete your account permanently but would like to take a break and cancel your membership, follow the instructions below:

  1. Open Grubhub in your browser and sign in.
  2. Click the “Hi, [Your name]!” button at the upper right corner of your screen.
  3. Select the “Grubhub +” option from the dropdown menu.
  4. Click “Cancel Membership.”
  5. Select the “Continue Cancellation” option.

To close your Grubhub account in the mobile app, follow the steps below:

  1. Open the Grubhub mobile app and sign in.
  2. Tap “Account” at the bottom of your screen.
  3. Select the “Grubhub +” option from the dropdown menu.
  4. Tap “Cancel Membership.”
  5. Select the “Continue Cancellation” option.

How to Delete Your Grubhub Driver Account?

Deleting a Grubhub driver’s account isn’t as simple as a customer account – you have to contact the support team. To do that, follow the instructions below:

  1. Visit the Grubhub driver support page.
  2. Under “Submit a request,” select “Delivery Partners Request Form.”
  3. Fill out the form and request to deactivate your driver’s account.
  4. Stay in touch with a member of the support team to proceed with your request.

Optionally, you can email Grubhub customer support to request the deletion of your driver’s account. Follow the steps below:

  1. Sign in to the email account linked to your Grubhub driver’s account.
  2. Compose an email to [email protected] explaining that you wish to delete a driver’s account. Include any details you deem necessary.
  3. Stay in touch with a member of the support team to proceed with your request.

Note: You can’t delete a driver’s account without contacting Grubhub support directly. However, your account will get deactivated automatically after four months of not using it.

How to Delete an Old Grubhub Account?

Sometimes, deleting an old account isn’t that simple. If you have forgotten your password, you can try to remove your data by contacting customer support:

  1. Sign in to the email account linked to your Grubhub account.
  2. Compose an email to [email protected] explaining that you wish to delete an old account. Include any details you deem necessary.
  3. In the subject line, mention “Old Account Deletion Request” or similar.
  4. Stay in touch with the support team to resolve your request.

Optionally, you can reset your password and remove your account yourself following the steps below:

  1. Visit the password reset page at the Grubhub website.
  2. Enter the email address linked to your Grubhub account.
  3. Log in to your email and follow the link sent by Grubhub to reset your password.
  4. Sign in to your Grubhub account and navigate to the data deletion page.
  5. Click “Submit request.”
  6. Select “Delete” to request deletion of your personal information from Grubhub.
  7. Wait for a confirmation email.

If you have lost a loved one and need to cancel their Grubhub account, you can do this by contacting customer support, too. Here’s what you have to do:

  1. Compose an email to [email protected] explaining that you wish to delete an account of someone who’s passed away.
  2. Optionally, use the online chat support at the Grubhub website.
  3. Include any documentation that can prove the situation.
  4. Keep in touch with customer support to delete the account.
Grubhub Help

Frequently Asked Questions

Read this section to find out more about your Grubhub account, reviews, and orders.

How Do I Reactivate My Grubhub Account?

Account deletion is irreversible on Grubhub – you will have to create a new one. However, if you have been working as a driver for Grubhub and your account got deactivated, you can reactivate it by following the steps below:u003cbru003e1. Visit the Grubhub u003ca rel=u0022noreferrer noopeneru0022 href=u0022https://driver-support.grubhub.com/hc/en-us/requests/newu0022 target=u0022_blanku0022u003edriver support pageu003c/au003e.u003cbru003e2. Under “Submit a request,” select “Delivery Partners Request Form.”u003cbru003eu003cimg class=u0022wp-image-245897u0022 style=u0022width: 550px;u0022 src=u0022https://www.alphr.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/03/Screenshot_6-94.pngu0022 alt=u0022u0022u003eu003cbru003e3. Fill out the form. Enter your email address and the subject, adding any necessary details and documents.u003cbru003e4. Under “Select a topic,” choose “I am a Grubhub Delivery Partner,” then “Reactivate my account.”u003cbru003e5. Click “Submit” at the bottom of the page.u003cbru003e6. Wait for a member of the support team to reach out to you.u003cbru003eNote: If you still own a Grubhub Driver Card, you should attach a copy of it and your car insurance.u003cbru003eu003cimg class=u0022wp-image-205910u0022 style=u0022width: 900pxu0022 src=u0022https://www.techjunkie.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/03/Grubhub-Request.jpgu0022 alt=u0022Grubhub Requestu0022u003e

Can I Delete a Review on Grubhub?

Funny enough, you can’t edit or delete a review you left through Grubhub. Only restaurants themselves can report a review and request its deletion. Thus, the best you can do is to contact the restaurant and ask them to appeal your review. The best way to do this is by email – this way, the restaurant can attach proof of your request when contacting Grubhub support. Don’t forget to mention the name on the review and the date of the delivery.

Why Does Grubhub Cancel Orders?

Your Grubhub order can get canceled for numerous reasons. Most often, the issue lies in the restaurant rather than the delivery service. Perhaps what you’ve ordered is out of stock or the restaurant is experiencing a high volume of orders. Sometimes, the cancellation may happen due to technical issues.

Select the Best Communication Option

Hopefully, with the help of our guide, you managed to cancel your Grubhub account. As you can see, deactivating a customer account is noticeably easier than removing a driver’s account. Thankfully, Grubhub’s support is generally helpful and quick to answer. If you’re a driver, reach out directly to Grubhub team members using the request form with any questions related to your working routine. And as a customer, use the quick online chat option for minor queries and email the support to resolve major issues.

What are your thoughts on the inability to delete and edit your own reviews on Grubhub? Share your opinions in the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Disclaimer: Some pages on this site may include an affiliate link. This does not effect our editorial in any way.

Todays Highlights
How to See Google Search History
how to download photos from google photos