How to Tell If Someone Deleted Life360

Life360 is designed to be the ultimate tracking app, as it’s hard to trick and difficult to spoof your location. Because of this, some members of your circles may feel the app is invading their privacy and decide to delete it. There are two ways to delete Life360 and you might not figure out right away that a member has done so.

How to Tell If Someone Deleted Life360

You can delete your Life360 profile or delete the app itself, plus there’s an option for the Circle creator to remove individuals too. Depending on what you do, there might be a notification that a member is no longer available on Life360.

What Happens If Someone Deletes Life360 App?

Should a member decide to delete the app, the admin and other circle members don’t get a notification. This is logical because Life360 doesn’t have access to iPhone or Android app settings. However, deleting the app also removes your profile from the system, Life360 circles might not immediately pick up the changes.

For example, the app could display the last logged location, show “Location Tracking Paused,” or display an exclamation mark until the software registers the user is gone. Afterward, the member’s location beacon is gone and they won’t appear in any of the circles.

life360

What Happens If Someone Deletes Life360 Account?

The developer doesn’t provide any information if there’s a notification when someone deletes the Life360 account. Nevertheless, you can easily tell that the person is no longer there. First of all, the user location stops updating, and again, there might be a message that it’s temporarily off.

But don’t think right away that the member deleted the app or the account. The location might lack an update when there’s no network, if the battery is under 20%, and when a member decides to disable tracking. In addition, VPNs and silent modes are also very good at spoofing someone’s whereabouts.

With this in mind, you might want to access the People menu, the first icon at the bottom left of the screen. There, you should be able to find the user’s profile picture and check their stats.

To make things clear, deleting the account removes all the drive history, pinned places, as well as the user’s beacon. In other words, you won’t be able to find him or her on the map if the account is deleted. Their profile will have disappeared.

How to Delete Life360 Account

Tap Settings at the bottom right of the screen and select Account under Universal Settings. Choose Delete Account in the following window and confirm your selection by tapping on “Delete My Account.”

delete account

Important Note

Deleting the account or the app doesn’t automatically cancel a premium subscription. For that, you need to access the app via App Store or PlayStore and remove the subscription there. If you’ve paid with a credit card, log into the bank/credit card account, select Billing and follow the cancelation instructions.

What Happens If Someone Gets Deleted from a Circle?

The circle creator and/or administrator have the privileges to delete a member. But this isn’t the same as when a person decides to remove the account from the app. Getting removed from a circle doesn’t affect the member’s profile, drive history, and other logged data.

That said, the information won’t be available within that particular circle and the ousted member gets a notification that they’ve been excluded.

How to Delete a Circle Member

First, you need to make sure you’re logged in with administrative privileges. Then, access Settings and navigate to Circle Management. If you use multiple circles, tap on the one that features the surplus member and select “Delete Circle Members.”

delete circle members

Choose a member from the list, confirm your choice, and tap Save or Done for the changes to take effect. This member will instantly get removed and his or her location history will no longer be available.

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I know if someone deleted the app?

Unfortunately, there is no sure-fire way to say for sure whether someone deleted the application without having access to their phone. But, you will see the ‘Location Sharing Paused’ message or something similar.

Although there are no notifications or messages within the Circle that someone has deleted the Life360 application, you will certainly know something is amiss. You will no longer see the person’s battery percentage for example.

Lastly, depending on who the person in question is, you may want to check their phone. Whether you’re on an iPhone or Android device, check the Google Play Store or the Apple App Store for the Life360 application. If it says ‘Install’ or ‘Get’ the person does not have it downloaded on their phone.

Is it easy to spoof my location on Life360?

Android users have a much easier time spoofing their location on Life360 than iPhone users. This is because Apple does not support the same spoofing apps as the Google Play Store does.

Although it can be done on both Android and iOS, it is not the most simple process.

Will anyone know that I turned off my location?

Yes. When you turn off your phone’s location in the settings; Life360 will populate a “Location Sharing Paused” status. Unfortunately, this is part of the app’s algorithm and cannot be bypassed.

Sniff out the Delete

Despite being a tracking software, Life360 gives users a lot of room to decide if they want to share location information or not. This is why there’s no need to delete the app unless someone decides not to use it anymore. Be it as it may, it’s very easy to determine if a member deleted the app.

Have you ever considered deleting Life360? Why do you think users decide to delete? Give us your two cents in the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Disclaimer: Some pages on this site may include an affiliate link. This does not effect our editorial in any way.